Detectors Searching with Excellence

VALLON – Searching with Excellence

Detectors and systems from VALLON help make the world safer

The explosive remnants of war are a permanent threat in many places around the globe. Every day, explosive ordnance disposal units, humanitarian agencies, and the armed forces are faced with the challenge of finding these remnants of war in a wide range of scenarios.

Their work is supported by technology that fulfils the most rigorous standards, so they can rely on maximum safety in life-threatening environments. With more than 50 years of experience, VALLON is one of the world’s leading companies for the development, production, and provision of innovative hardware and software for explosive ordnance detection.

  • More than 50 years of experience
  • Extensive range for detecting mines, improvised explosive devices (IEDs), and unexploded ordnance (UXO)
  • Quality “Made in Germany” – our quality management system is certified in accordance with ISO 9001:2015

Our Product Range

Innovative solutions for detecting mines, improvised explosive devices (IEDs), and unexploded ordnance (UXO)


The VALLON Plus

We deliver authentic added value to our customers

Over 50 Years of Excellence

As a family-run company from Eningen unter Achalm, Germany, we have developed into a global player in the field of ordnance detection and locating ERW in only five decades. The focus of all our activities is the aim of providing customers with the best product for the relevant application – Searching with Excellence.

A strong team

Every single employee adheres to the same high performance and quality standards that the entire company has pledged to uphold. Supporting personal and technical competency is a matter of course for us. After all, our company’s success is also based on the know-how and daily commitment of our employees.

Quality “Made in Germany”

The name VALLON represents quality “Made in Germany”. We realise our quality principles by means of a uniform quality management system. All VALLON products are manufactured in accordance with the highest technical standards and are optimised for durability and maximum reliability. To assure its quality, each individual detector is subjected to an intensive, multi-stage quality control and final inspection process.

Technologically diverse

Our multi-faceted technology range always reflects the state of the art. It includes active metal detectors for the detection of ordnance in shallow to medium depths and a number of passive magnetometer systems for finding explosive remnants of war. For the detection of metallic and non-metallic objects, our dual-sensor systems use cutting-edge ground penetrating radar technology. The range is rounded out by high-performance software for the acquiring, processing, and evaluating of surface and borehole data.

Research that points toward the future

In order to provide our customers with pioneering products for daily use in future, the VALLON research and development department continuously works on advanced product development and innovation – within European research projects as well.

Worldwide service

Customer satisfaction is a top priority at VALLON, from the initial consulting session to custom-tailored, on-site training programmes. We guarantee maintenance, repair, and spare part delivery for up to 10 years after purchase – even for devices that have been discontinued. For support in the event of maintenance or service, we have a worldwide network of VALLON agents.

Detektoren Searching with Excellence

VALLON – Searching with Excellence

Detektoren und Systeme von VALLON tragen dazu bei, die Welt sicherer zu machen

Altlasten aus bewaffneten Konflikten stellen an vielen Orten der Welt eine dauerhafte Bedrohung dar. Kampfmittelräumdienste, humanitäre Hilfsorganisationen und Streitkräfte stellen sich täglich der Herausforderung, diese Altlasten in den unterschiedlichsten Szenarien aufzuspüren.

Unterstützt werden sie hierbei durch Technik, die höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht wird, um sich in einem lebensgefährlichen Umfeld auf ein Maximum an Sicherheit verlassen zu können. Mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung zählt VALLON zu den international führenden Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklung, Herstellung und Bereitstellung von Hard- und Software für die Kampfmitteldetektion.

  • Über 50 Jahre Erfahrung
  • Umfangreiches Portfolio zur Detektion von Minen, improvisierten Sprengfallen (IED) und Blindgängern (UXO)
  • Qualität „Made in Germany“ – unser Qualitäts­management-System ist nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert
Film Detektoren und Systeme

Unser Produktportfolio

Innovative Lösungen zum Aufspüren von Minen, improvisierten Sprengfallen (IED) und Blindgängern (UXO)


Das VALLON-Plus

Wir bieten unseren Kunden echten Mehrwert

Over 50 Years of Excellence

Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen aus Eningen unter Achalm haben wir uns in nur fünf Jahrzehnten zum Global Player im Bereich der Kampfmitteldetektion und Altlastenerkundung entwickelt. Im Fokus all unserer Aktivitäten steht das Ziel, unseren Kunden das beste Produkt für die jeweilige Anwendung bereitzustellen – Searching with Excellence.

Ein starkes Team

Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter stellt sich den gleichen hohen Leistungs- und Qualitätsansprüchen, denen sich das gesamte Unternehmen verschreibt. Die Förderung der persönlichen und fachlichen Kompetenz ist für uns selbstverständlich – denn der Unternehmenserfolg basiert nicht zuletzt auf dem Know-how und dem täglichen Einsatz unserer Mitarbeiter.

Qualität „Made in Germany“

Der Name VALLON repräsentiert Qualität „Made in Germany“. Die Umsetzung unserer Qualitätsgrundsätze erfolgt über ein einheitliches Qualitätsmanagementsystem. Alle Produkte werden nach höchsten technischen Standards hergestellt und sind für Langlebigkeit sowie maximale Zuverlässigkeit optimiert. Zur Qualitätssicherung durchläuft jeder einzelne Detektor ein intensives und mehrstufiges Qualitäts- und Endkontrollverfahren.

Technologisch vielseitig

Unser vielseitiges Technologie-Portfolio befindet sich stets auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Es umfasst aktive Metalldetektoren zur Detektion von Kampfmitteln in geringen bis mittleren Tiefen ebenso wie zahlreiche passive Magnetometersysteme zur Erkundung von Altlasten. Für die Detektion von metallhaltigen und metallfreien Objekten verwenden unsere Dual-Sensor-Systeme modernste Bodenradartechnologie. Abgerundet wird das Portfolio durch leistungsfähige Software zur Aufnahme, Verarbeitung und Auswertung von Flächen- und Bohrlochdaten.

Forschung, die den Weg weist

Um unseren Kunden auch in Zukunft wegweisende Produkte für ihren täglichen Einsatz bereitzustellen, arbeitet unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung kontinuierlich an Produktweiterentwicklungen und -innovationen – auch innerhalb europäischer Forschungsprojekte.

Weltweiter Service

Kundenzufriedenheit steht bei uns an erster Stelle: von der ersten Beratung bis hin zu individuell abgestimmten Schulungsprogrammen vor Ort. Selbst für Geräte, die inzwischen nicht mehr produziert werden, garantieren wir noch bis zu 10 Jahre nach dem Kauf die Wartung, Reparatur und Ersatzteillieferung. Zur Unterstützung im Wartungs- oder Servicefall verfügen wir über ein weltweites Netzwerk von Handelsvertretern.